Summer 2016 Classes


NYU SUMMER 2016 IMPORTANT DATES
  • Summer Session I classes begin: Monday, May 23
  • Memorial Day Holiday: Monday, May 30 (NYU Closed) 
  • Last day of Summer Session I classes: Sunday, July 3
  • Independence Day Holiday: Monday, July 4 (NYU Closed) 
  • Summer Session II classes begin: Tuesday, July 5
  • Last day of Summer Session II classes: Sunday, August 14
Summer Refund Schedule:

SUMMER SESSION I 
(CLASS DATES)

CreativE COMPUTING
(4 UNITS)
mon / wed
6:30pm -- 9:25PM
05/23/2016 - 07/03/2016
  1. Mon. May 23
  2. Wed. May 25
  3. Mon. May 30 [Memorial Day - NO CLASS]
  4. Wed. June 1
  5. Mon. June 6
  6. Wed. June 8
  7. Mon. June 13
  8. Wed. June 15
  9. Sat. June 18 [legislative day for Monday classes]
  10. Mon. June 20
  11. Wed. June 22
  12. Mon. June 27
  13. Wed. June 29
Note: This course is for non-ITP students.

    SUMMER SESSION II
    (CLASS DATES)

    AGILE WEB DEVELOPMENT: CREATING MEDIA FOR THE WEB
    (4 UNITS)
    TUES / THURS
    12:10PM - 3:05PM
    07/05/2016 - 08/14/2016
    1. Tue. July 5
    2. Thur. July 7
    3. Tue. July 12
    4. Thur. July 14
    5. Tue. July 19
    6. Thur. July 21
    7. Tues. July 26
    8. Thur. July 28
    9. Tues. Aug. 2
    10. Thur. Aug. 4
    11. Tues. Aug. 9
    12. Thur. Aug. 11
    MASHUPS: CREATING WITH WEB APIS
    (4 UNITS)
    MON / WEDS
    12:10PM - 3:05PM
    07/05/2016 - 08/14/2016
    1. Wed. July 6 
    2. Mon. July 11
    3. Wed. July 13
    4. Mon. July 18
    5. Wed. July 20
    6. Mon. July 25
    7. Wed. July 27
    8. Sat. July 30 [legislative day for Monday classes]
    9. Mon. Aug. 1
    10. Wed. Aug. 3
    11. Mon. Aug. 8
    12. Wed. Aug. 10
    DESIGNING SOCIAL PLATFORMS
    (4 UNITS)
    TUES / FRI
    3:20PM - 6:15PM
    07/05/2016 - 08/14/2016
    1. Tues. July 5
    2. Fri. July 8
    3. Tues. July 12
    4. Fri. July 15
    5. Tues. July 19
    6. Fri. July 22
    7. Tues. July 26
    8. Fri. July 29
    9. Tues. Aug. 2
    10. Fri. Aug. 5
    11. Tues. Aug. 9
    12. Fri. Aug. 12
    VIDEO FOR NEW MEDIA
    (4 UNITS)
    MON / WED
    6:30PM -9:25PM
    07/05/2016 - 08/14/2016
    1. Wed. July 6
    2. Mon. July 11
    3. Wed. July 13
    4. Mon. July 18
    5. Wed. July 20
    6. Mon. July 25
    7. Wed. July 27
    8. Sat. July 30 [legislative day for Monday classes]
    9. Mon. Aug. 1
    10. Wed. Aug. 3
    11. Mon. Aug 8
    12. Wed. Aug 10